ACER CHROMEBOOK 11: User Review

by Ryno

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Why I am Addicted to Acer Chromebook 11 Laptop

I have good reason to be addicted to my Acer Chromebook 11 laptop, which is also the reason for the Acer Chromebook 11 review. Before I talk about why I decided on a chromebook, let’s start off on how it all started.

I bought my first Chromebook on Friday, the 15th of January 2016. I’ll never forget the day the Acer Chromebook arrived. It was ordered from Takealot.com and delivered the very same day without needing to pay any additional delivery charges.

What I really like about the Chromebook 11 Acer is that it is faster, lighter and a more secure computer than my HP laptop, which I subsequently passed onto my wife to use. Mind you, not that I was ever unhappy with HP in any way. It was more a case of having to constantly update my PC due to frequent updates by Microsoft.

Chromebook Laptop

Google Chromebook OSchromebook laptop

Whether you have a Dell, Samsung, or Acer Chromebook, they are designed with speed in mind as it is primarily connected to the internet where the documents and applications live in the cloud. It is actually a good thing as you do not have to bother with tons of onboard storage or having to buy new software.   

Battery Life & Charging

What attracted me to buying the Acer Chromebook in the first place was the promise of a longer than usual battery life. Great was my surprise when I was able to work in a remote area for a solid 8 hours before I had to recharge my Acer laptop again. It gets even better. The charging time took less than 2 hours, allowing me to work undisturbed for another 7 to 8 hours. As time went by, the battery life reduced to 6  hours but not less than 5 hours. You just have to toggle the brightness of your screen and the laptop will last longer before having to recharge.

Performance & Design

As you may have noticed from the pictures above, the design of the Acer Chromebook is aesthetically very pleasing with either a nice matt finish or a silver gloss background. One word of advice, if you do not want to attract any scratch marks, then you should place your Chromebook in the white, material sleeve that’s been provided to ensure sufficient protection. What I like most about the chromebook is that it is a PC designed for both work and play, even while you’re on the move. Best of all, it’s automatically kept up to date, meaning you do not have to stress about any viruses.

Durability

I have an 11-inch Acer Chromebook that apparently has the ability to withstand any falls, scrapes and other forms of punishment. Do not laugh, but one fine day, accidentally on purpose, I tried swiping a lazy fly away from me, and all of a sudden my prized possession went flying in a totally different direction than the fly did. Amazingly, the laptop I decided to buy proved its worth as an Acer chromebook 11 best buy. With a great sigh of relief, while smack in the middle of writing an article, I simply picked up my chromebook, carried on working and experienced no operating issues.

Looking for a Writer? You can hire Ryno at Writers Agency...

Best Features

Unlike my previous experience with my first laptop, the HP Probook 4520, where I had a whole lot of red tape to cope with as far as setting up the system was concerned, the Acer 11 Chromebook laptop was an absolute pleasure to set up. It required no setup as I just had to log into my Google account, flip my laptop open, and start experimenting with my brand new laptop.

Regarding its most useful features, the Acer 11 Chromebook by Google certainly does not disappoint anyone. Why are they so awesome?

Just take a look and you’ll see why Chromebooks in general easily sells itself:

  • Google chromebooks are at least one-fifth of the cost of a 13-inch Macbook Air. Best of all, they make excellent work books.
  • They range in size and functionality in that you can opt for a screen size that range between 10 to 15-inches, depending what you intend doing with it.
  • If you’re already using Google’s services such as their Calendar, email, cloud storage, and chatting, then Chromebook will be the perfect partner for you. Essentially, the operating system is just another version of Chrome web browser.
  • Acer 11-inch Chromebooks have more of a streamlined look and feel regarding its base and keyboard tray, making it a very efficient workmate.

Worst Features

Personally, I do not have an extensive list of worst features to bore you with. Having said that, there are a couple of things that annoys me, such as:

  • While you’re busy typing something using Google Docs, the cursor has a knack of jumping elsewhere, and if you’re not careful, you start typing over other parts of your document. Needless to say, it throws one of course.
  • The fact that the Chrome operating system is slightly limited as far as apps are concerned. Something that is about to be corrected soon with a planned update shortly.
  • Heavy users of Photoshop or other offline software would have to settle for other alternatives such as Pixlr or Photoshop Express Editor.
  • One more thing is the search button on my Acer Chromebook laptop, which is situated next to the “A” key of my keyboard. While you’re typing you can accidentally bring up the search tab.

Overall Review

For me it makes perfect sense to keep on using the Acer Chromebook 11. It is a new type of computer that never seems to stop amazing me. It does absolutely everything I require from it. I find it useful to keep up to date with the latest news, keep tabs on fashion trends, make use of it as workbook, and regularly switch between my Samsung Android smartphone and Acer Chromebook due to its incredible syncing capabilities. There has never been a better time than right now to switch to Google Chromebooks and experience a PC designed for both work and play. Soon, you will be just as addicted to using Chrome as I am.

OVERALL RATING – 8/10

by Ryno

by Ryno

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

I live in Muizenberg, Cape Town and excel at writing blog content and putting websites together for small business owners. I love finding new information and incorporating it with the blog posts or web pages I put up. Learn more about me by visiting http://www.rynocilliers.com

Read more at rynocilliers.com

Buy ACER CHROMEBOOK 11 & Accessories

Pwr 12 Ft UL Listed Charger for Acer Chromebook 11 13 14 R11 N7 AC Power-Adapter A13-045N2A Laptop Battery Cord Wall Plug: CB3-531-C4A5 CB3-131-C3SZ CB3-431-C5FM CB3-111-C670 CB3-111-C4HT CB3-111-C8UB

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

by PWR+
AC Adapter Description * Rapid 2.37 Amp Charger * Overheating Protection with Smart Chip * Overload Protection with High Quality Wires * Anti-Interference Feature with better Isolation Materials * High quality, rubberized texture extra long 14 Ft AC/DC Cord Related Products (copy and paste code into Amazon search) Car Charger: B00O9E5LC0Compatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it works with Acer laptops Acer Chromebook R 11 13 14 15 C730E, C738T, C810, CB3-111, CB3-131, CB3-431, CB3-531, CB3-532, CB5-132T, CB5-311, CB5-311P: CB3-111-C4HT CB3-111-C670 CB3-111-C6EQ CB3-111-C8UB CB3-131-C3SZ CB3-131-C3VC CB3-431-C0AK CB3-431-C5EX CB3-431-C5FM CB3-431-C5XK CB3-431-C7M1 CB3-531-C4A5 CB3-532-C47C CB5-132T-C1LK CB5-132T-C32M CB5-132T-C8ZW CB5-311-T1UU CB5-311-T677 CB5-311-T7NN CB5-311-T9B0 CB5-311-T9Y2 CB5-311P-T9AB CB5-571-C4G4 C730E-C4BA C730E-C555 C738T-C44Z C810-T78Y C810-T7ZT C810-T9CA Acer Aspire V 13 V3-331, V3-371, V3-372T: V3-331-P0QW V3-331-P11X V3-331-P4TE V3-371-51UJ V3-371-56R5 V3-371-57JZ V3-371-596F V3-372T-5051 Acer Aspire Switch 11, 11V, 12, Alpha 12: SW5-171, SW5-171P, SW5-173, SW5-173P, SW5-271, SA5-271, SA5-271P: SW5-171-325N SW5-171-34ZR SW5-171-39LB SW5-171-80KM SW5-171-86EE SW5-171P-82B3 SW5-173P-61RD SW5-271-62X3 SW5-271-64V2 SA5-271-57DS SA5-271-594J SA5-271-71NX SA5-271-764D Acer Aspire One Cloudbook 11, 14: AO1-131, AO1-131M, AO1-431, AO1-431M: AO1-131-C620 AO1-131-C7DW AO1-131-C9PM AO1-131-C9RK AO1-131M-C1T4 AO1-131M-C667 AO1-431-C3TM AO1-431-C4XG AO1-431-C7F9 AO1-431-C8G8 AO1-431M-C49H Acer Swift 3 SF314-51: SF314-51-52DH Acer Spin 5 SP513-51: SP513-51-30EU, SP513-51-55ZR P/N: A13-045N2A PA-1450-26 NT.L6SAA.005 AK.045AP.060!!! Please Check Connector Photo !!!

$18.99 on Amazon.com

amCase Chromebook Case, 11.6 to 12 Inch Laptop Sleeve Case for Acer Chromebook 11 C720 740 / HP Stream/Samsung Chromebook 2 / Macbook/Notebook Laptop Sleeve Neoprene w/Handle (BLACK)

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

by amCase
Introducing the amCase 11.6-inch Neoprene Case . . . This protective, neoprene, cushioned case snugly conforms to your devices shape, while the padded texture cushions it like bubble wrap. The material helps absorb shock from dings and bumps, while withstanding daily wear-and-tear. The case also touts a scratch-resistant inner lining to help keep your device's screen looking pristine. Additional storage space in the front is convenient for cables, adapter and other accessories. Slim-line design and handle allow this case to be carried solo or fit in your favorite bag. Works with: Samsung Chromebook 2 11.6" (11.40 x 8.06 x 0.66 inches) Samsung 11.6" Chromebook Series 3 (11.4 x 8.19 x 0.69 inches) Samsung Silver 11.6" (11.6 x 8.09 x 0.69 inches) HP Chromebook 11 (11.7 x 7.6 x 0.69 inches) HP Pavilion Touchsmart 11.6" (11.4 x 8.53 x 0.87 inches) Acer C720/C720P Chromebook (11.3 x 8.0 x 0.8 inches) Acer C710 Chromebook (11.2 x 7.95 x 1.09 inches) Acer Aspire One 11.6" (11.2 x 7.91 x 1.0 inches) Acer Ultrabook 11.6" (11.2 x 7.70 x 0.48 inches) Acer Sleekbook 11.6" (11.38 x 8.11 x 0.83 inches) Lenovo THINKPAD Helix Tablet (11.7 x 7.36 x 0.51 inches) Apple Macbook Air (11.8 x 7.56 x 0.67 inches) ASUS c200 Chromebook (12 x 7.90 x 0.80 inches) Acer Chromebook 11 (11.9 x 8.1 x 0.86 inches)For other devices, please check the dimensions before purchase. Dimension: Size (LWH): 12.4 x 8.6 x 1.0 inches Weight: 9.1 oz Color: Black Warranty: 30-Day Money Back Guarantee 12-Month Replacement Warranty

$11.99 on Amazon.com

11.6 Inch Waterproof Laptop Case for Acer R 11 Chromebook, Samsung Chromebook 11.6, Dell Inspiron, Lenovo Yoga 710, DELL ASUS HP Toshiba Lenovo Chromebook 11.6 Protective Notebook Bag, Space Grey

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

by CaseBuy
11.6 Inch Laptop Case Sleeve for Acer 11.6 inch Chromebook| Samsung Chromebook 3 | 11.6 inch Notebook Protective Bag Built For Full Protection Featuring Durable Dupont Eco-Friendly Nylon Waterproof, this sleeve effectively absorbs accidental bumps, reduces damages caused by impacts, and protects your computer from scratches. The outer canvas fabric is sturdy and highly durable The extremely soft flannelette lining also offers better protection against any shock, scratch and dust. Features The ergonomic designed handle is soft but solid, which enables maximum portability. Three zipped front pockets for storage of small items such as power adapter, pens and mobile phone. Soft down lining prevents Macbook Pro/Air laptop from accidental fall and scrtches or breakage. High quality hardware zipper,not easy to rust texture heavy,smooth zipper smooth,withstand more than 100,000 times pull. Perfect Companion For Your Laptop External size: 13.12 * 9.25 * 1.2 inch(335mm * 235mm * 30mm); Internal size: 12.80 x 8.86 x 1 inch(325mm * 225mm * 25mm).  Suitable for Acer Chromebook R 11 | Acer Premium R11 | Acer Chromebook 11 CB3-131 | Acer Switch Alpha 12-inch /Switch 5 | MacBook Air 11-inch | Macbook 12 A1534 | Microsoft New Surface Pro 2017| Surface Pro 4/3 |Samsung Chromebook 3 | HP Stream 11| HP ChromeBook 11 | HP Envy X360 11.6 | ASUS Chromebook C201 C202SA C213SA | Dell Chromebook 11 | Dell Inspiron 11 3000 Series | Lenovo N22 Chromebook | Thinkpad Yoga 710 | and Most 11-12" Ultrabook Notebook Tablet NOT Compatible Devices(Please choose the 13 Inch Laptop Case): ✘ 12.3" Samsung Chromebook Plus/Pro ✘ 12.3" Google Pixelbook ✘ 12.5" ASUS Chromebook Flip C302CA Get one immediately for your latop or you can send it to your friends. Perfect for gifts!  Package Including 1*12 inch sleeve case.

$17.99 on Amazon.com

Tech WTF is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.