Apple iPad Mini 2 Product Review

by Govind Bharat

Sunday, February 5, 2017

ipad-mini-retina-gallery2-2013_GEO_AU

Introduction

I’d like to introduce you to a product that has been sweeping the market since 2011. It’s the Apple iPad Mini 2! I received this space gray colored device in September 2013 as a gift from my aunt in New York. I have been hearing a lot of positive and affirmative reviews from this product so I was really enthusiastic when I received it. From then, and I’m proud to say, to now, the Apple iPad Mini 2 has been durable and has accompanied me throughout my studies and post studies journey. I have held this product for over four years and I absolutely love it. Of course, it has its pros and cons and will be discussed in the following.

Battery Life and Charging 

qQNPnMHxrrcROwFg

If it’s one of the most astonishing things about the Apple iPad Mini 2 is it’s Battery’s Function. The battery, as quoted by the Official Apple Website, delivers 10 hours of battery life. With it’s A7 Chip, it makes this product actively remarkable. I’d call it an A+7 Chip! Personally, on an average, the battery lasts me three days provided that I lower the opacity. At one point it went four days without a thought of even charging it. When charging, on the other hand, it takes around three to four hours, but I’d say it’s worth it. The battery life is really what keeps me using this product every day for over four years. I remember one time I went to a beach house for the weekend and forgot the charger. At the end of that very enjoyable excursion, my battery wasn’t even below fifty percent although I used it throughout that trip.

Performance and Design

Apple-iPad-Mini-4-vs-iPad-Mini-3-buttons-2

The performance of the iPad Mini 2 is top notch. This portable device was manufactured to be super light and super thin and it has been that of what was disclosed. There’s a button at the bottom where, when pressed, redirects to you the homepage of the iPad and when pressed twice, lists all your open tabs. If I have, to be honest, I must say Apple needs to work on that button because I’ve come across a lot of people whose home buttons were spoilt. Luckily I have never encountered that issue but it’s a common occurrence. The button should be more sensible. I’d say look out for that! There’s also the power button and side button that’s really responsive. I’ve never come across any overheating from the Apple iPad Mini so that’s a plus.

Strength and Durability

One thing I’d recommend with the Apple iPad Mini is to invest in a casing. I’ve got the Aduro Rotata Rotating Stand for iPad Mini since the day I’ve received the product and never came across any accidents. It has securely held the iPad in place and prevented scratches. As for screen protectors, I’ve never purchased any because the screen is really strong and fingerprint resistant. My iPad has dropped numerous times but thanks to the strong casing, it has held its stance.

Best Features

This product by far is overweighed by its positivity. One of the main and best features was aforementioned, and that is the battery life. I think I could say I’ve overused this device and it has definitely handled the heat. Its battery life is outstanding, overcoming numerous activities within days of not charging. Another function that is remarkable is its durability. Throughout my four years of using the iPad Mini, it has rarely ever given me slow responses. Its quick commands are what makes me so loyal to the iPad Mini. You can multitask without a hesitation from this portable device. Another feature that is exceptional is the various apps on the store that can facilitate your needs. The App Store contains millions of quality applications that are designed for you. There are so many free Apps with phenomenal quality that you can download. It’s like freedom in your palms. Additionally, there’s the physical part that stands out to me. That is the light, thin and strong construction of the iPad. You can take it anywhere without a weight on your shoulder…literally! It’s like your little journal full of the many advanced technological advancements that respond to you.

Worst Features

This is a definitely a tough one but apart from the many impressive functions of the iPad Mini 2, there are a few features that need improvement. Of course, nothing is perfect. For one, the camera is of really poor quality. I love to draw, do graphic designs and illustrations and invitations. This, of course, requires a high-resolution camera to be accommodated and unfortunately, the iPad Mini cannot handle the job. It does not focus where I want it to focus and the little details that I need are never included in the photos. This five mega-pixeled camera needs to be reworked by Apple. Furthermore, the video quality is even worse. Anytime I look at my videos I always see these grain-like qualities that just discourages oneself. In addition to the pixel part of the iPad Mini, there’s also the music portion that turns me down. It’s just too difficult to use! I’m more of a drag and drop kind of person. These advancements with iClould (keeps devices in synced) is just too complex. I never listen to music through my iPad Mini and I doubt I ever will in the future unless they do a much simpler re-work with user-friendly guides.

Overall Review

Overall, I must say, the iPad Mini 2 was probably one of the best gifts I have received. It has provided me with so much entertainment, assistance, and trust. I have used this device for watching my favorite tv shows, movies, and videos. It has aided me throughout my studies where I wrote my assessments, constructed my powerpoints and researched. Likewise, it gave me it’s trust due it is durability and strength. It’s truly a one of a kind device that you can use wherever you go. It has made my life much easier knowing that there’s a gadget that provides a lot of assistance on the go. In fact, just recently I decided to learn a new language and thanks to my iPad Mini 2, I was able to view my eBook through Apple’s iBook App, learning at the comfort of my own time. In fact, another prime example of the many usages of the iPadMini is writing this product review. It is really simple and easy to use and can definitely provide ease to your daily activities. Apart from the quality of the camera and video, I would one hundred percent recommend this device to anyone. My overall rating for this product is 9/10 (Strongly Recommend to Purchase).

by Govind Bharat

by Govind Bharat

Sunday, February 5, 2017

I am a determined, hardworking individual who strives for success.

Read more at govindbharat.com

Buy Apple iPad Mini 2 Product Review & Accessories

Anker Elite USB Charger, Dual Port 24W Wall Charger, PowerPort 2 with PowerIQ and Foldable Plug, for iPhone Xs/XS Max/XR/X/8/7/6/Plus, iPad Pro/Air 2/Mini 3/Mini 4, Samsung S4/S5, and More

Sunday, February 5, 2017

by Anker
PowerPort 2 Elite The Optimized 2-Port USB Wall Charger From ANKER, America's Leading USB Charging Brand - Faster and safer charging with our advanced technology - 20 million+ happy users and counting Fast-Charging Technology Anker's exclusive PowerIQ and VoltageBoost combine to deliver high-speed charging for any device. Ultra-Powerful Dual USB ports pump out 24 watts. Enough power to simultaneously charge two iPads at full speed. Comprehensive Safety Anker's exclusive MultiProtect safety system provides surge protection, short circuit prevention, temperature control and more advanced features to keep you and your devices completely safe. Travel Ready Compact design, foldable plug and international voltage input make PowerPort 2 Elite incredibly portable and ideal for travel—anywhere in the world. Durable Design Robust textured exterior resists wear, scuffing, and scratching. Premium internal components ensure perfect operation—even after being bumped around, shoved in a bag, or dropped on the floor. Worry-Free Warranty At Anker, we believe in our products. That's why we back them all with an 18-month warranty and provide friendly, easy-to-reach support. Note: This charger does not support Quick Charge 3.0. Devices equipped with Quick Charge, like the Samsung Galaxy series, will charge at normal speeds. LED indicator will illuminate and stay a constant blue when plugged in, regardless of whether or not a connected device is fully charged.

$10.99 on Amazon.com

iPad Mini 4 Screen Protector Glass, amFilm Tempered Glass Screen Protector for Apple iPad Mini 4 2015 0.33mm 2.5D Rounded Edge (1-Pack)

Sunday, February 5, 2017

by amFilm
Introducing amFilm Tempered GLASS Screen Protectors for your Apple iPad Mini 4. amFilm Premium GLASS Protectors are the latest in state-of-the-art screen protection technology. Highly durable and scratch resistant/chip resistant, this strong 9H (hardness level) protector will guarantee your cell phone the best protection against drops, bumps, scratches and normal wear and tear. Get all the protection without any bulk - amFilm Glass protectors are a mere .33mm thin making them ultra-light weight to allow for a 'delicate touch' style screen protector that promises not to interfere with the sensitivity of your touchscreen. To top it all off the amFilm GLASS protectors are designed to be 99.99% transparent to promote an optimal, natural, crystal clear viewing experience. Backed by our Easy Install Guarantee - simply align the protector with your device and a simple swipe of your finger adheres the protector to your screen. Works with: Apple iPad Mini 4 Kit Contains: 1x GLASS Screen Protector (Front), Wet/Dry Wipes, Squeeze Card, Dust Removal Stickers, Installation Guide. Color: GLASS (Ultra-Clear) Application: GLASS Screen Protectors are comprised of 3 layers - Two protective film layer and the actual GLASS screen protector. Please use the sticker (tab) as a handle to grasp and fully remove the first protective, plastic film layer before application. And remove the second protective film after application. Warranty: 30-Day Money Back Guarantee Lifetime Warranty Warranty applies to the purchased product. Restrictions may apply.

$8.99 on Amazon.com

Anker Tempered-Glass Screen Protector for iPad Mini/iPad Mini 2 / iPad Mini 3 with Retina display - Premium Crystal Clear w/ (Not compatible with iPad Mini 4)

Sunday, February 5, 2017

by Anker
A screen protector that protects from scratches - every single time. Xtreme scratch terminator. Owing to its industry-high, 9H hardness, say goodbye to the possibility of scratches - whatever you rub or wack against. So that you can use your phone like you mean it. Uncovered-screen experience. High-response material maintains your screen's original sensitivity and even improves the glide experience. With up to 94% transparency, let your screen's full viewing clarity shine through. Protect your screen even better than a cover could, but with complete invisibility (well, virtually). Anti-shatter. By undergoing specialized tempered-glass treatment, this screen protector is much more flexible and shatterproof. If the protector does break under extreme pressure, it won't break into small, sharp pieces, keeping your phone and yourself out of danger. Easy bubble-free installation. The Anker screen protector comes with all you'll need for a fast and easy installation. Our kit includes: a microfiber cloth, a bubble-removal card and a dust-removal adhesive strip. Install in just three simple steps and enjoy your mint-condition screen for years to come. Lifetime Warranty At Anker, we back our screen protectors with a lifetime warranty. That means, no matter how long you've used it, we'll offer you a quick, no-hassle replacement or refund if: You encounter installation problems such as bubbling or the product does not match your screen size. Your screen protector sustains wear and tear or scratches during normal use . The screen protector is not expected to provide protection for your iPad from extreme trauma like drops or impacts.

$9.99 on Amazon.com

Anker 24W Dual USB Car Charger, PowerDrive 2 for iPhone Xs/XS Max/XR/X / 8/7 / 6 / Plus, iPad Pro/Air 2 / Mini, Note 5/4, LG, Nexus, HTC, and More

Sunday, February 5, 2017

by Anker
AMERICA'S LEADING USB CHARGING BRAND- Faster and safer charging with our leading technology - 10 million+ happy users and counting Anker PowerDrive 2 24W 2-port USB car charger for phones, tablets & more Advanced Charging Technology Exclusive to Anker, PowerIQ and VoltageBoost combine to ensure the fastest possible charge, whatever device you have. (Does not support Qualcomm Quick Charge) Ultra High Power Two ports pump out 24 watts of power. That's enough to charge two iPads simultaneously! MultiProtect Safety System Surge protection, temperature control and more advanced safety features keep you and your devices safe. Compact Design PowerDrive 2 Lite is slim, sleek, and incredibly compact to stay out of the way when plugged in. World Famous Warranty At Anker, we believe in our products. That's why we back them all with an 18-month warranty and provide friendly, easy-to-reach support. For Optimal Use: Use your original cable or a third-party certified one (such as MFi). Compatible with the new 12" MacBook, Apple and Android smartphones, tablets (including the Nexus 7) and other USB-charged devices except for the iPod nano, iPod Classic, iPod Shuffle, HP TouchPad and Asus tablets. We recommend charging your MacBook while it's turned off or in sleep mode (5-hour recharge time). Note: If a port isn't working properly, your device may have triggered the protective internal safety switch. In order to reset the switch, unplug all cables for five minutes and retry. Not compatible with 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid.

$9.99 on Amazon.com

Tech WTF is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.