Ipad mini : User Review

by Pauline He

Friday, January 20, 2017

INTRODUCTION 

iPad mini  (16 GB ) I got this device in the summer 2014 from Tallinn, Estonia. I got it because I been using apple products such as iPhone, MacBook and iPod for few year and I know that I can trust apple products because they last long. I also like the apple care services.

Previously I owned tablet from another company and I always was struggling to connect my laptop with it (getting the pictures and files on my across was difficult task and took long time). Now My iPhone, iPad and MacBook are all connect to each other and it is very easy to access files through the iCloud on all of those devices.

I also got it because I went for backpacking trip  for few months and I didn’t want to bring my laptop with me, so iPad was the perfect choice for it. Its small and light and does exactly what I needed for this trip. I was able to do my online banking trough it properly,  booking the hostels and tickets and doing the research and also upload all my photos on iCloud from my camera using USB device that is meant for connecting iPad and memory cards.

BATTERY LIFE & CHARGING

The battery last around 4-5 hours. Recently I been using iPad at my lectures and at work. I can use my laptop to create the notes and slideshows etc.  and  I can access them trough iCloud while I’m at the lecture. My lectures are usually  4 x 45 minutes long and I never run out of battery (I use my notes, YouYube, Internet and slides during that time).  I leave it to charge when I get home from university or from work for about  2-4 hours, probably it take less to charge but I just forget that it is charging.

I also use it on bus rides and plane rides to play games or watch some photos and edit them. Battery hasn’t let me down so far and it easily will last 3-4 hours.

PERFORMANCE & DESIGN

I love that it is small and compatible, it fits in my bag and don’t take up much room. It is much better to take iPad Mini to lectures than carry my laptop in an extra bag around with me all day long. iPad is very light and hands don’t get tired after holding it a while. Even my relatives who are 4-8 years old play with it and its perfect for their small hands.

It has been working really well since I got it, the speed is good all the buttons and touchscreen work perfectly. It also doesn’t get really hot as well when playing games or watching videos of YouTube.

STRENGTH & DURABILITY

My iPad has been working good so far. I have dropped it on few occasions, some times quite badly on a floor (Im quite clumsy) and nothing hasn’t happened. There is no scratches or marks on it and falls haven’t damaged the way it works. I do have a protective case and the screen protector on it, so guess that it has helped to protect it from all the falls.

Once I even knocked full glass over it (I did grab it from the water really quickly and made sure that the all holes are dry) it was soaked in water and it still worked fine after that. I never had to repair it or replace any parts of it.  It is still working fine and there is no flaws with the device.

Looking for a Writer? You can hire Pauline He at Writers Agency...

BEST FEATURES 

The best thing about it, is it’s size. I like how small and light it is. It looks nice and girly. It does exactly what I need. It is perfect for lectures and perfect for travelling.

It’s battery life is good and lasts long time. Its important because sometimes it’s hard to charge your device at the lectures (not enough plugs).

iCloud is the other great thing about it. I like that I can access the files and photos on all my apple devices. It is very useful for my job. It also means that the 16GB is enough for it. No need to buy 64Gb if you are using an iCloud. Just store everything on there.

WORST FEATURES 

Camera isn’t the best quality. It is OK for taking pictures of notes, posters, book cover to remind yourself something later on. But for taking good quality of photos it isn’t good at all. Also when its bit more windy outside then it’s hard to hold it still and it wobbles a lot in my hand. The movement will be captured on photos and they look really blurry and bad.

I don’t have a retina screen on iPad so after using my phone or laptop then I notice the difference between screens. You  do get used to the screen after sometime but retina screens are better for eyes to look at, they are more clear and nicer.

OVERALL REVIEW

I do like the device a lot. Its very portable and fits into most of my handbags and that is always a bonus. I always take it with me when I travel, I can do all my online work on this iPad while I’m  on the road and there is no need to carry a laptop with me, which is heavy. I also like that I can use USB cable to upload my pictures on iCloud. So when I run of space on memory card I can always upload them on iPad and the pictures will be safe and sound in my iCloud.

 I would give this  iPad mini 16GB 9/10 just because it’s not retina screen and the camera is not great.

 

by Pauline He

by Pauline He

Friday, January 20, 2017

My name is Pauline and Im from Estonia. I'm a "creative thinking" and "animation" lecturer. I love travelling, freedom and eating different cuisines. Im just starting travel blogging to share my tips and experiences. http://travellingthearth.com

Read more at travellingthearth.com

Buy Ipad mini & Accessories

iPad Mini 4 Screen Protector Glass, amFilm Tempered Glass Screen Protector for Apple iPad Mini 4 2015 0.33mm 2.5D Rounded Edge (1-Pack)

Friday, January 20, 2017

by amFilm
Introducing amFilm Tempered GLASS Screen Protectors for your Apple iPad Mini 4. amFilm Premium GLASS Protectors are the latest in state-of-the-art screen protection technology. Highly durable and scratch resistant/chip resistant, this strong 9H (hardness level) protector will guarantee your cell phone the best protection against drops, bumps, scratches and normal wear and tear. Get all the protection without any bulk - amFilm Glass protectors are a mere .33mm thin making them ultra-light weight to allow for a 'delicate touch' style screen protector that promises not to interfere with the sensitivity of your touchscreen. To top it all off the amFilm GLASS protectors are designed to be 99.99% transparent to promote an optimal, natural, crystal clear viewing experience. Backed by our Easy Install Guarantee - simply align the protector with your device and a simple swipe of your finger adheres the protector to your screen. Works with: Apple iPad Mini 4 Kit Contains: 1x GLASS Screen Protector (Front), Wet/Dry Wipes, Squeeze Card, Dust Removal Stickers, Installation Guide. Color: GLASS (Ultra-Clear) Application: GLASS Screen Protectors are comprised of 3 layers - Two protective film layer and the actual GLASS screen protector. Please use the sticker (tab) as a handle to grasp and fully remove the first protective, plastic film layer before application. And remove the second protective film after application. Warranty: 30-Day Money Back Guarantee Lifetime Warranty Warranty applies to the purchased product. Restrictions may apply.

$7.99 on Amazon.com

OMOTON Ultra-Slim Bluetooth Keyboard for Apple iPad Air 3/2/1, iPad Pro, iPad Mini 4/3/2/1, iPad 4/ 3/ 2, iPhone 6/6S, iPhone 6 plus and other Bluetooth Enabled Devices

Friday, January 20, 2017

by OMOTON
OMOTON: We are passionate about excellence, so for every OMOTON purchasing, you can expect to get qualified products with really good price and amazing after service! For this keyboard, it is sold exclusively by OMOTON. And OMOTON Mall provide you friendly customer service and worry-free 1-year warranty. Specifications: Bluetooth Edition: Bluetooth 3.0 Dimensions: 285 x 120 x 6 mm / 11.2 x 4.7 x 0.2 inch Buttons: 78 keys (including 13 iPad Hot keys) Weight: 282g / 9.95 oz Operating Range: Up to 10 meters / 33 feet The keyboard is made of superior plastic instead of aluminum. Support Devices Including: Apple New iPad 9.7 Inch 2017, Apple iPad Pro 12.9" / 9.7", iPad Air 2/Air, iPad mini 4/ 3/ 2/ 1, iPad 2, iPad 3, iPad 4, iPhone 7/ 7Plus, iPhone 6S/ 6S Plus/ 5S/4S etc. (Hot keys Customized for All iPads and iPhone) Samsung Galaxy Tabs, Galaxy Notes, etc Bluetooth-enabled PCs or Laptops with Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8, Not Compatible with Windows 10. Smartphones or tablets (not including Dell tablets) with Android 3.0 and above Please Note: The keyboard will automatically go into power savings mode after 10 minutes of inactivity. Press any key and wait 2-3 seconds to wake the keyboard. P.S.1: There is no Escape key for Macbook. P.S.2: This keyboard may not compatible well with the Windows 10, Mac mini, Macbook Pro, Moto RAZR or iPad Pro 10.5 2017 P.S.3: This keyboard may not compatible well with Android 4.4.2 devices. To continue using the keyboard, please lower your Android system to a version below 4.4.2.

$15.99 on Amazon.com

Anker iPad Mini / iPad Mini 2 / iPad Mini 3 Tempered Glass Screen Protector with Retina Display and Easy Installation (Not Compatible with iPad Mini 4)

Friday, January 20, 2017

by Anker
A screen protector that protects from scratches - every single time. Xtreme scratch terminator. Owing to its industry-high, 9H hardness, say goodbye to the possibility of scratches - whatever you rub or wack against. So that you can use your phone like you mean it. Uncovered-screen experience. High-response material maintains your screen's original sensitivity and even improves the glide experience. With up to 94% transparency, let your screen's full viewing clarity shine through. Protect your screen even better than a cover could, but with complete invisibility (well, virtually). Anti-shatter. By undergoing specialized tempered-glass treatment, this screen protector is much more flexible and shatterproof. If the protector does break under extreme pressure, it won't break into small, sharp pieces, keeping your phone and yourself out of danger. Easy bubble-free installation. The Anker screen protector comes with all you'll need for a fast and easy installation. Our kit includes: a microfiber cloth, a bubble-removal card and a dust-removal adhesive strip. Install in just three simple steps and enjoy your mint-condition screen for years to come. Lifetime Warranty At Anker, we back our screen protectors with a lifetime warranty. That means, no matter how long you've used it, we'll offer you a quick, no-hassle replacement or refund if: You encounter installation problems such as bubbling or the product does not match your screen size. Your screen protector sustains wear and tear or scratches during normal use . The screen protector is not expected to provide protection for your iPad from extreme trauma like drops or impacts.

$9.99 on Amazon.com

Tablet Stand Multi-Angle, Lamicall Tablet Holder: Desktop Adjustable Dock Cradle Compatible with Tablets such as iPad Air Mini 2 3 4 Pro, Phone XS Max XR X 6 7 8 plus More Tablets (4-13 inch) - Silver

Friday, January 20, 2017

by Lamicall
Lamicall dedicate to sharing minimalistic idea with you, makes your life simple and convenient. Great universal tablet / smartphone holder stand compatible with various tablets from 4 to 13 inch, 7” 7 inch, 8” 8 inch, 9.7” 9.7 inch, 10” 10 inch, 10.1 inch, 10.5” 10.5 inch, Kindle Fire tablet, Nintendo Switch. Tablets cradle stand for apple iPad, Apple New iPad 9.7 2018 / 2017, iPad Pro 10.5, iPad mini 2 / 3 / 4, iPad air 2, iPad 6th / 5th / 4th / 3th generations, iPhone 5s / 5c, iPhone 6, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6 plus, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR. Android tablets / cellphone cradle stand holder, large enough for 4 inch tablet, 11.6 tablet, Samsung Galaxy Tab, Samsung galaxy 10.1, Samsung galaxy S3, Samsung S2, Lenovo tablets, kids tablets, fire hd 10, Asus tablets, Nexus tablets, Dell tablets, LG tablets, Sony tablets. A simple&basic phone/tablet stand A playstand for Nintendo Switch New 2018 tablet easel Stable tablet holder, metal aluminum stand, large enough to hold all mobile phones. Foldable tablet stand, can be swiveled to any suitable angle and elevate the device to the most convenient height. Tablet keyboard stand - Used with bluetooth keyboard, turn your tablet into a small PC. Tablet tablet holder for office / home / kitchen / desk / tabletop/nightstand: For office - A perfect desk stand for smart phones and tablets, making them out of clutter. For home - Enjoy your time at home. This is perfect for your needs while watching movies, learning lessons, having video talk with friends&families, using facetime. For kitchen - Follow the recipes while cooking. Yoga tablet stand - Follow yoga lessons or enjoy beautiful music while doing yoga. Tablet charging stand - The hole allows charging cable go through, makes charging your tab more convenient.

$15.99 on Amazon.com

Tech WTF is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.