Lenovo Flex 3: User Review

by Crystal Olisa

Thursday, March 23, 2017

 

INTRODUCTION

I picked up the Lenovo Flex 3 14 inch model as soon as it launched because I needed an upgrade to my failing HP 360, and the touchscreen coupled with the 360 degree hinge intrigued me. I bought it straight off the Lenovo website because they always have great instant savings, so I paid $880, saving $300 on the actual cost and getting the chance to customize what I got to my exact preference. That’s why I chose this over the better looking Yoga – I got to pick the processor, add a graphics card, add a backlit keyboard as well as make sure I got the highest screen resolution available and I still paid less that I would have for an entry level Yoga 3 for this touchscreen laptop.

lenovo2

 

BATTERY LIFE & CHARGING

Battery life, right out of the box was okay. I could go 6 hours without needing to plug it in, which was more than I had with my HP so I was pretty happy. The Flex line has the option of customizing your power usage in three categories: balanced, high performance and power saver. I eventually figured out how to use these settings, and now on high performance I get about 3 hours of battery life, and on power saver with very light usage I get about 7 hours.

It takes up to two hours to fully charge when in use, but it does have a very handy feature called Express Charging Mode that allows it to fully charge in just under an hour. This mode has really come in handy when I only have a few minutes to leave the house and I forgot to plug it in first thing. I get from the red zone, which is 20% and under, to a full green bar in about 45 minutes, and when used on power saver mode that can last me close to a full day of light web browsing and doc editing before I have to worry about plugging in again.

 

len2

PERFORMANCE & DESIGN

The design is very portable. Lenovo introduced the 360 hinge into the Flex line with this particular mode, and I was a little worried I would have to deal with kinks out of the box being an early adopter but the laptop has worked great for the most part in the 2+ years that I’ve owned it. The specs are as follows:

Lenovo Flex 3 14” Model (Black)

  • Core i7 5500u 2.4GHz
  • Nvidia GeForce 940M
  • 8GB RAM, 1TB 5400RPM storage
  • 360 degree flip screen
  • 1920×1080 touchscreen
  • Backlit keyboard
  • 3 USB ports, 1 SD card slot

More features can be found on the official Lenovo website here but the actual product can now only be purchased through 2nd party sources like Amazon here.

I didn’t get the 11 inch model because I thought that was too small for me, and it lacked the option to upgrade to a graphics card which the 14 inch model had. It weighs 3lbs, which is light enough to carry with me but I do get tired of holding it by the end of day. The machine, when set to high performance is fast enough to have multiple heavy programmes running simultaneously. I always have about 5 Chrome windows open with roughly 30 tabs each, and the laptop handles this plus video editing in Premier Pro very well. The fans occasionally kick in and the bottom does get hot from time to time, but I use it propped on a board so this doesn’t bother me much.

lenovo-flex-41

STRENGTH & DURABILITY

I dropped it once a few months ago and noticed that the side it fell on started to crack a little. Unfortunately, the crack was next to the hinge so over the next few months it would crack a little more each time I flipped the laptop into tablet/tent mode. I had owned it for over a year and a half before this happened and hadn’t noticed any signs of wear and tear on the body, so I can’t say if this was solely due to the drop or if it was bound to happen. I’ve researched on forums and it seems to be a common problem, where people who’ve never dropped their laptops have had a hinge failure that bent the back cover to the point of cracking. Lenovo initially denied the problem and charged about $250 to fix it, but have recently accepted that it does fall under warranty and now handle the issue for free provided you have the warranty cover. I have a replacement cover shipping to me that I got for $56 because I’m out of warranty, and compared to what I paid for the laptop $56 seems like a good deal to me so I can’t complain. My Ethernet clip also broke a few months back and that’s proven harder to replace, so that is my one complaint about the build quality of this machine.

Lenovo-Ideapad-Flex-3-11-4-1

 

The ultimate accessory for freelancers & digital nomads...

BEST FEATURES

One thing I’ve found to be a life saver with this laptop is that the volume goes off when the charge drops to 20%. It’s annoying, yes, but it makes sure you don’t deplete the battery without at least getting a warning that your laptop is about to go off. Just touching the volume button will restore all sound but it’s a great alert system.

The fast charge option is also great because it take me from 15% to 50% unused in about twenty minutes, so even if I don’t have the time to let it fully charge up I can at least get a couple of hours use from my laptop before I have to worry about plugging in again.

The screen resolution is great, and the touchscreen is extremely responsive. I love that it has a rotation button on the side that allows you to lock the screen orientation, so the screen direction isn’t rotating around as you move the laptop.

The buttons are also so comfortable to use and type on, so getting work done is actually really pleasant on this machine.

The 360 flip really isn’t a gimmic – it’s a Godsend! When my laptop is on high performance and starts to get a little hot, I turn it into tent mode which sticks the air vents right up in the air and lets it cool off while still allowing me to use the touchscreen. Whenever I need to let it run for a few hours, mostly when I’m rendering a video, I just leave it in tent mode and the processor can run with no risk of it overheating and shutting down.

 

WORST FEATURES

On the keyboard, the Home button is next to the Backspace button so I find myself accidentally hitting one when I’m aiming for the other. Another poor feature is how loud the fans get when the laptop is under pressure to perform. The noise definitely makes me hesitant to push the processor when I’m in a library or around other people, which isn’t great for productivity.

My ethernet clip broke about 6 months ago and I haven’t been able to find a replacement clip. The way the laptop is built is such that the port itself is large enough for a full size ethernet cable, but it needs a clip to hold the cable in place. Without the clip, which was thin and very flimsy, I’m forced to cellotape my cable into the Ethernet port just to make it stick.

About a week after I first got the laptop, the hibernate feature stopped working. This more of a windows problem I think, because even the free upgrade to Windows 10 that came with the laptop did not fix this. To move around, I tend to fold the laptop into tablet mode so I don’t have to shut down and restart every time I need to change location. Because of this, two of the keys on the keyboard have popped off and trying to stick them back on with glue is pretty difficult because the glue tries to dry them down so much that they don’t “click” anymore.

Lenovo-Flex-3-14-Inch-2

 

OVERALL REVIEW

I love my laptop. Two years later, tempted as I am to buy something new and shiny, I really have no reason to because this Flex outperforms most of the other competitors in the market. The 6th generation i7 is still ranked as performing better than the newer i7 7500U 2.7 GHz as well as the i7 6700HQ processors. The 2016 Yoga’s also do not have the option of a dedicated graphics card, which is important for my video editing. I do need to upgrade my storage from HDD to SSD but that’s a far smaller cost that buying a whole new laptop would be. The Flex 3 makes my life so much easier, and I’m happy to keep using it for a couple more years yet.

 

OVERALL RATING  9/10

by Crystal Olisa

by Crystal Olisa

Thursday, March 23, 2017

I am a lover of all things technology, who is not so secretly awaiting the touchscreen Macbook Pro to make the switch.

Read more at popupke.com

Buy Lenovo Flex 3 & Accessories

UL Listed Pwr 65W 45W for Lenovo-Flex-3 14 15 11; Flex-2 14 15 15D; 3-1120 3-1130 3-1470 3-1480 3-1580; 80JK 80JM 80LX 80LY 80R3 80R4; Thinkpad E570 E560 E550 E540; ADLX45NDC3A ADLX45NLC3A ADLX45NCC3A ADLX65NDC3A ADLX65NLC3A ADLX65SLC2A ADLX65NDC3A 0A36258 0B47455 PA-1650-72 Charger Laptop AC Adapter Extra Long 12 Ft Power Cord : !!! Check Connector Photo !!!

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
PWR+: Powering Millions of Laptops, Tablets and Electronic Gadgets and a go-to brand for premium replacement chargers and accessories since 2007. Pwr+ chargers manufactured with the highest quality materials and include multiple smart features safeguarding against IV - incorrect voltage, SC - short circuit, IO - internal overheating . UL/CE/FCC/RoHS certifiedCompatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo laptops Lenovo Z40, Z41, Z50, Z70, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E550, E555, E560, E565 Lenovo ThinkPad Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440p, T440s, T450, T450s, T460, T460s, T540p, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 500, 300, 300-15ISK, 300-17ISK, 500s, Z410, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330P, U430, U430p, U530 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$17.99 on Amazon.com

Pwr UL Listed AC Adapter for Lenovo G50 Z50 ThinkPad T440 T450 T460 Ideapad U430 Touch Yoga 2 Pro Flex 3 X1 Carbon Laptop Charger - 12 Ft Cord 45W 65W ADLX45NCC3A ADLX45NCC2A ADLX45DLC3A ADLX45NDC3A

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
PWR+: Powering Millions of Laptops, Tablets and Electronic Gadgets and a go-to brand for premium replacement chargers and accessories since 2007. Pwr+ chargers manufactured with the highest quality materials and include multiple smart features safeguarding against IV - incorrect voltage, SC - short circuit, IO - internal overheating . UL/CE/FCC/RoHS certifiedCompatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo Z40, Z41, Z50, Z70, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E550, E555, E560, E565, E570 Lenovo ThinkPad Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440s, T450, T450s, T460, T460s, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 500, 300, 300-15ISK, 300-17ISK, 500s, Z410, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330P, U430, U430p, U530 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$19.99 on Amazon.com

CAR CHARGER 90W UL Listed for Lenovo Thinkpad Edge Carbon Yoga Flex Charger-Power-Cord E431 E440 E450 E531 E540 E550 E555 E560 G500 G500s G505 G505s G510 G510S G410 L440 L450 L540 T431s T440 T440s T450 T450s T550 X240 X250 S431; IdeaPad S210 S500 S510p U330 U430 U430p U530 Z410 Z510; Flex 3 2 10 11 14 15 15D; Y40 Z51 Z70 Z50 Z40 Z41 G40 G50 G51 G70 B50 B40; 0A36258 0B47030 0B47455 0B47481 ADLX45NLC3A ADLX65NCC2A ADLX65NLC2A C260-C470 W550s X1 Carbon Yoga 11 11s 13 2 Pro DC Adapter Power Cord

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
Compatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo laptops Lenovo Y40, Z40, Z41, Z50, Z51, Z70, Y40-70, Y40-80, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z51-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410, B5400 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E431, E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E531, E540, E550, E555, E560, E565 Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon, Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440s, T450, T450s, T460s, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 300, 500, 500s, Z410, Z510, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330, U330P, U430, U430p, U530 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX90NDC2A, ADLX90NLC3A, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0B46994, 45N0252, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 90W/65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$24.99 on Amazon.com

PWR+ UL Listed 65W 45W Extra Long 12Ft AC-Adapter for Lenovo G50, ThinkPad X1 Carbon, T440 T460 T450 T470 T560, Yoga 2 Pro 260, Flex 3, Edge 15, X240 X250 X260, IdeaPad 300 500 Lenovo-Laptop Charger

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
PWR+: Powering Millions of Laptops, Tablets and Electronic Gadgets and a go-to brand for premium replacement chargers and accessories since 2007. Pwr+ chargers manufactured with the highest quality materials and include multiple smart features safeguarding against IV - incorrect voltage, SC - short circuit, IO - internal overheating . CE/FCC/RoHS certifiedCompatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo Z40, Z41, Z50, Z70, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E550, E555, E560, E565 Lenovo ThinkPad Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440s, T450, T450s, T460, T460s, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 500, 300, 300-15ISK, 300-17ISK, 500s, Z410, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330P, U430, U430p, U530 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$17.99 on Amazon.com

Pwr AC Adapter for Lenovo ThinkPad Laptop, Yoga, Lenovo-Flex-3 14 15 Flex 2 Charger: UL Listed Extra Long 12Ft Cord 65W 45W ADLX45DLC2A ADLX45NCC2A ADLX45NCC3A ADLX45NDC3A ADLX45NLC2A ADLX45NLC3

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
PWR+: Powering Millions of Laptops, Tablets and Electronic Gadgets and a go-to brand for premium replacement chargers and accessories. Pwr+ chargers manufactured with the highest quality materials and include multiple smart features safeguarding against IV - incorrect voltage, SC - short circuit, IO - internal overheating . UL/CE/FCC/RoHS certifiedCompatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo Z40, Z41, Z50, Z70, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E550, E555, E560, E565 Lenovo ThinkPad Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440s, T450, T450s, T460, T460s, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 500, 300, 300-15ISK, 300-17ISK, 500s, Z410, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330P, U430, U430p, U530 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$19.99 on Amazon.com

CAR Charger Lenovo Laptop 90W 0B47481: T440 T450 T460 T470 ThinkPad X1 Carbon Yoga 2 Pro 11 13 14 Edge 15 Flex 3 G50 G70 Z50 X240 X250 X260 T440p T440s T450s T460s T470s Ideapad Adapter UL Listed

Thursday, March 23, 2017

by PWR+
Compatibility: This product has been tested and validated to ensure it will work with Lenovo laptops Lenovo Y40, Z40, Z41, Z50, Z51, Z70, Y40-70, Y40-80, Z50-70, Z50-75, Z40-70, Z41-70, Z51-70, Z70-80 Lenovo B40, B50, G40, G50, G51, G70, B40-80, B50-30, B50-45, B50-70, B50-80, G40-70, G40-80, G50-30, G50-45, G50-70, G50-80, G70-35, G70-80 Lenovo S21e, S41, U31, X260, S21e-20, S41-70, U31-70 Lenovo Essential G500, G500s, G505, G505s, G510, G510S, G410, B5400 Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 14 20DM, 20FY Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 15 20DQ Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 260 Lenovo ThinkPad S1 Yoga 12, S3 Yoga 14, S5 Yoga 15, X1 Yoga Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E431, E440, E450, E455, E460, E465, E531, E540, E550, E555, E560, E565 Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon, Helix, L440, L450, L540, S431, T431s, T440, T440s, T450, T450s, T460s, T550, T560, W550s, X240, X250 Lenovo Chromebook N20, N20p, 11e, X150E Lenovo Edge 15; Edge 2 15 1580 Lenovo IdeaPad Yoga 2 11, 2 13, 2 Pro, 11, 11S, 13, 500 Lenovo IdeaPad 300, 500, 500s, Z410, Z510, S210, S215, S500, S510p, U330, U330P, U430, U430p, U530, V110, V310 Lenovo IdeaPad Flex 10 20324; Flex 14; Flex 15; Flex 2 15 20405; Flex 2 15D; Flex 3 11 1120; Flex 3 14 1470 1480; Flex 3 15 1570 P/N ADLX90NDC2A, ADLX90NLC3A, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX65NDC3A, 0B46994, 45N0252, 0C19868, 0A36258, 0B47455, 0B47481, 0B47030, ADLX45NLC3A, ADLX65NCC2A, ADLX65NLC2A, ADLX45NDC3A, ADLX45NCC3A, ADLX65NDC2A, PA-1650-72PLEASE NOTE: This AC Adapter will work with 90W/65W/45W laptop models only! NOT for models that require more powerful charger !

$24.99 on Amazon.com

Tech WTF is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.